Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. It is a global issue. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is omnipresent that increasing global temperature is a pressing environmental issue which is causing severe dameage to the world. The following essay will represent some primary causes of this problem and suggest several possible solutions to deal with.

Undoubtedly, the foremost reason which makes the earth get warmer than ever before stems from production and daily life. Firstly, our daily routine, such as excessive use of electricity, regular petrol vehicles or manufacturing activities, discharge a huge amount of toxic gas into the air. In addition, millions of tons of greenhouse gases from power plants are being released every day, particularly fossil fuels such as oil, coals, natural gas. These lead to alarming rates of carbon emissons, which trap heat and warm the earth, contributing to the greenhouse gas effect. Another reason for rising global temperature is environmental destructive behaviours, including deforestation. It is widely known that trees help absorb carbon dioxide in the air and thus keep the climate stable. However, with large areas of natural forest being destroyed mainly for cultivation and illegal logging, heat-trapping gases continue to rise and the climate keeps deteriorating. As a consequence, it poses a serious threat to the globe, fueling climate crisis and pushing a range of wildlife animals to the brink of extinction.

Having said that, there are various measures could be implemented to address the problem of global warming. First of all, it is necessary for government to pledge urgent actions to impose stringent regulations against forest clearance to fine illegal loggers as well as to make sure that forests are properly managed and protected. Besides, policies to encourage energy manufacturing companies to switch from non-environmentally friendly fuels to renewable energy sources, such as hydro, wind, solar energy, should be taken too. On the other hand, as individuals, we can also make a significant contribution to environmental protection programmes by taking practical actions such as planting more trees, prioritising using energy-saving products. Moreoever, awareness in willingly complying environmental proctective laws among every citizen is indispensable as well.

In conclusion, there is a great deal of factors leading to global warming, largely due to the excessive release of carbon emissions on a daily basis. Therefore, many steps need to be conducted to tackle this worrisome issue.