Global warming is the biggest threat we face today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global warming is the long-term increase in Earth’s surface temperature due to the trap of greenhouse gases. It has become a critical matter that concerns everyone worldwide as this issue imposes a threat. This essay will explain why I firmly believe Global warming is a hazard.

Climatic changes can heavily impact the well-being of individuals. Due to the worsening of air quality, vulnerable populations are affected. For instance, the elderly are more prone to diseases like heat-related illnesses and respiratory problems. Moreover, warm temperatures allow the spread of infections such as malaria and dengue. Hence, it is very clear that this climatic crisis presents a danger to the public health.

Furthermore, these temperature variations can also cause insignificant changes to the ecosystem. Accordingly, the rise in temperature leads to a rise in sea levels and water shortages. For instance, ice caps and glaciers melt due to the increase in heat which eventually results in the rise of sea levels. Conversely, due to the hot temperature, water resources become increasingly scarce consequently, affecting the survival industries like the fishery and agriculture sectors. Hence, this rise in global temperature disrupts the surroundings which gradually leads to loss of life.

Additionally, the crisis poses implications for global security. Since essential basic necessities like food and water become less abundant, competition towards these resources becomes intense eventually provoking nations to fight within themselves. For example, the shrinking of Lake Chad in Africa has contributed to increased tension and conflict between communities relying on it for water and food. the shrinking of Lake Chad in Africa has contributed to increased tension and conflict between communities relying on it for water and food. Thus, the limitations of global warming also trigger human security due to the potential of conflicts.

In conclusion, the drawbacks of global warming threaten the surroundings and humans as well and therefore need to be immediately addressed before it becomes a bigger menace to future generations.