Globalization has changed the world in positive way, while other says it is an negative development. Discuss both views, give an example and give your own opinion

In this contemporary world, it is inevitable that globalization has worked toward bringing the world together, whereas its demerits cannot be neglected. Both sides of the mirror can be addressed accordingly.

Foremost, globalization is the hot topic of twenty-first century, as its expansion has boosted the growth of technology and the economy. It helped countries increase their trades, as well as improve their relations. Moreover, people can travel to other countries for the treatment of certain kinds of diseases or disorders in human body, that cannot be treated or cured in some nations. Furthermore, students have gotten a golden opportunity to study abroad and settle in countries they always wanted to live.

On the opposite side of the coin, many countries are highly co-dependent for fulfilling each other’s deficits resources, that every time tension arises between those countries, they cut their trades, which leaves citizens to suffer with increased goods prices. Nevertheless, it has also proven to be hostile, whenever it comes to keeping citizens safe from foreign diseases. As an epitome, the recent epidemic is a quite relatable case, due to which the whole world had to suffer pain and economic crises. Last but not least, many ancient cultures and religious beliefs are also vanishing, as Western culture has always proven to be the most dominating one on human mind.

To sum up, governments have always been highlighting the bright points of globalization and hiding the drawbacks, which are truly very destructive. In closing, I would suggest proposing some updates to the system so that previous mistakes can be avoided from repetition.