Globalization has led to the introduction of many new international products into local shops and markets. What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of this example of globalization?

Nowadays, globalization is more effective than in the past, with the development of technology and invention, which makes some people believe that is a positive way more than negative to connect the world together, although destroys national identity in many countries. I totally agree with this statement.

First and foremost, the most unique of nations are language. There are over one thousand languages around the world which create an identity of national. But globalization is focusing on only one language that is English which make some languages in the world disappear. For example, English language and outside culture were imported to some tribe in Africa instead of their language and culture. As a result, the new generation of that tribe will interested in the new things. Some of old culture will be forgotten. The one of identity in that nation will disappear.

Furthermore, local culture are also important that showing identity of the nation. For instance, local music culture and music instruments of Northern Thailand disappeared because the widespread of globalization that make new generation do not interesting in their culture. Consequently, some culture will be only in museum or disappear forever.

To conclude, globalization are dominate the world with only one culture that is negative effect. Even though, globalization are connect the world together with innovation and technology which make the world better. But people should be more pay attention with their culture. By doing this, the identity will not lose and the world will be better.