Government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the administration should allocate more funds on medical research to conserve citizen’s well- being. I firmly agree with this statement because a healthy workforce is instrumental to a nation’s economical development.

Investing more fund on medical research to preserve public’s health will ensure a healthy workforce. Employees who are associated with national economy will contribute significantly by working more productively. Consumers might face challenging issues from this .For example, If bank employees are ill, possibly there may be nobody to provide alternative service. As a result, this will create a detrimental effect o/ national transaction.

Furthermore, Not only workforce but also citizens are essential for country depending on their contribution. A large proportion of people in the country works as a farmer who provides us food. If they are not healthy, They could not take part in food production. Consequently, a country will suffer from food crisis.

In conclusion, a nation fully depends on their economy which is controlled by their healthy workforce. Therefore, the officials should invest more funds on medical research to ensure citizen’s health.