Government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens' health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

These days certain people claim that an increased amount of fund should be invested particularly in medical studies instead of preserving environment. While I would argue that governments should prioritize projects upholding public well-being, I acknowledge promoting sustainable practices on defending environment plays an important role in shaping ways to protect the planet.

Undeniably, the environment safeguarding plays a crucial role in shaping what our planet will look like in the near future. It also helps prevent climate change and global warming, all of which are essential for the planets natural balance. For instance planting trees and reducing greenhouse help lower global temperatures and on preventing extreme weather events. Additionally, funding helps protect vital resources like drinking water, while also ensuring the health of the ecosystems to protect natural areas.

However, the impact of medical research is of greater significance due to two major reasons. The primary one is that it enhances disease prevention. For example studies often help identify risk factors and develop public health interventions to prevent disease before it starts. Moreover, this develops new treatments and cures , such as medications ,vaccines and therapies. Therefore, medical research study requires more funding as a reflection of its relatively substantial effect on the world.

In conclusion, although environment protecting foster climate change mitigation, medical study has a greater contribution, driving innovations. Thus, I firmly believe that more money should be invested in health research, whereas protecting environment is not neglected completely.