Government should spend on public services such as healthcare and education rather than art like painting, and drawing. To what extent do you agree or agree?

In spite of the importance of art in improving life skills and creativity, the overspending of public funds could be a critical problem. Some people believe that a lot of money is being wasted on art, and I partly agree with this point of view.

Firstly, the government should pay more attention to other necessary sectors, such as education and healthcare; for instance, reducing tuition fees, making education affordable for a wider range of people and spreading knowledge, as well as supporting research labs with financial funding and encouraging scientists to invent cutting-edge technologies. In addition to education, the healthcare sector should be totally free for chronic diseases like cancers, tumours, and heart problems, to drop death rates and provide clean, high-standard care. Moreover, fields such as technology lay a significant foundation for the future development of countries; without prioritising technology, countries will struggle to compete in the global market.

In contrast, art has a high impact on enhancing tourism, which increases income and contributes to the economy. Furthermore, it can be a source of inspiration for some industries; for example, fashion, as we can see in some exhibitions, many designer pieces are inspired by paintings drawn by international artists. In addition to architecture, which many people assume is a type of art due to its aesthetic and creativity.

To conclude, the imbalance in the use of resources can be a real issue. Regardless of the essential value of art, governments must be careful with public funds and ensure that money is well distributed.