Government should spent more money in something else rather than on art

There is a trend for vast majority of people to hold an opinion that it’s better to spend money on something else rather than on art. I slightly disagree and the following paragraphs demonstrate my explanation.

First and foremost, art for sure played significant part in the lives of millions. From the ancient times, art was defined as a main tool of self expression in form of various activities such as music or painting. It means that humanity shouldn’t forget that due to art we had numerous masterpieces that were remained legendary. Best example is Leonardo Da Vinchi’s most famous composition “Portrait of Mona Lisa”.

When it comes to music, it’s obviously that it has played incredibly important role almost for all the humanities. One of the main types of art that humanity found important almost in the whole history of its existence – music is clearly worthy governmental foundation. Furthermore, different cultures take beginnings from the art, as the self expression of ancestors left a trace until these days as heritage of their art pieces. In the world full of violence and cruelty people have to have self expression and find pieces in various types of art.

In conclusion, the cited evidence provides strong support for the view that art is surely worthy funding from the government.