Governments should invest more in public transportation to reduce traffic congestion and air pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few argue that, government should spend more in public transportation to reduce traffic congestion and

air pollution and i completely agree with this statement.I largely concure with the idea and will justify my stance with example.

Exploring my main stance, one pivotal point to consider is that, public transportation can save money beause more people can travel together and It will need less fuel, so it will be cheaper and more accessible to common people.For example, recently government has launched Dhaka to Cox Bazar rail services which is not only a cheaper option but also more reliable than private services.In addition, public transportation system can save people time and reduce traffic jam because public transportation like train, trump has their own infustracture and route so people can reach their destination way faster without any traffic. Metro rail system is the perfect example of this.

Shifting to minor side, it is important to recognize slightly that there is a need for private transportation services but it is not only expensive but also responsible for air, sound and light pollution. Moreover, we see lot’s of accident now a day’s and private transportation is responsible behind this. Example, according to some reports, in festival season large number of people die in bike accident.

In conclusion , despite seeing the disadvantages of private services, my significant accordense with the notion is that government should invest more money and time make public transportation services better because it is more secure less risky and also eco friendly.