Having more money and less free time is better than earning less and having more free time Discuss both views and state your opinion.

People have different views about whether working extra hours to earn higher salaries or have more leisure time instead of work. While there are some downsides to spend free time, I believe it will help people to live a peaceful life.

There are a number of reasons, why having more money is essential. One possible reason is that, people can lead a luxurious lifestyle. In term, they can afford all the things, when they feel bored go outside and eat whatever they want. Therefore, people do not need to worry about price. Another reason is that, it gives a financial security and proper medical treatment. They can do savings for their future when they become old. Thus, rest of the life they can enjoy their life by take rest. Finally, they can afford a foreign trip and explore many countries. For cite an instance, when a human earn lot’s of money they can bear all the expense for going to a aboard tours such as visa cost, flight tickets.

Despite above arguments it cannot be denied that having spare time is also a significant for a people who work all long day. Firstly, a leisure time people can do many things which give them a happiness, such as improving their skills and having a hobby. It removes monotony from their life. Secondly, they can do exercise and going for a walk at their local park. It helps them to stay productive and refresh. Additionally, after following a daily hectic routines, people get frustrated from their life and going to depression. As a result, they need to some time for themselves, they can pass these time with doing self pampering. It gives some color in their black and white life. Furthermore, for their job they cannot spend a quality time with their family and friends. But when they get free time they can use this time with their close ones. So that, it can strong the bonds and stay relationship last longer.

To conclude, although making higher money gives a better life, I would argue spending free time make people stressful.