health service are a basic necesitty however private companies have made then quite costly for ordinary individuals. do the advantages of private health care outhweight the disadvantage.

Medical services are an essential aspect of life for everyone. Private medical services are known to be unaffordable costs for many people. Although this issue has some disadvantages, there are several advantages that I will discuss below.

Regarding the drawbacks, private health care companies may be absorbed in the pursuit of profit. Patients may be prescribed dozens of unnecessary medications to boost hospital revenue, leading to a waste of medical resources. This circumstance leads many patients to pay more, result in a significant financial burden on their families. In addition, paramedics tend to work in private hospitals rather than public hospitals due to the better pay. This shift causes a lack of medical workers in government-funded hospitals, leading to a problem known as understaffed. This may force patients to choose private hospitals and impose greater financial burden on them. To make matters worse, people who cannot afford private hospitals are not able to access proper services due to lack of employees.

Conversely, the presence of private hospitals helps patients to have better options to choose doctors specialist and specific treatments. These greater choices and flexibility help patients to consider the opinion from each doctor based on their specialization. For example, individual with complication illness can be treated by multiple doctors. Furthermore, higher cashflow leads to better services and facilities. The improvement in facilities and services can enhance the recovery process due to the patient’s comfort. This situation is beneficial for those who are capable to affording private hospitals.