Historical objects should be returned around the world to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals claim that countries should bring back their historical objects. Although this statement makes some benefits, I believe that these objects should be kept in other countries due to ensuring their condition and improving the tourism of the country of origin.

Firstly, by being kept by other countries, historical objects have opportunities for better conservation. Many of those things need high quality of conservation, which requires a lot of investment. If the country of origin struggling in economic problems keeps their historical things, the objects’ condition is not ensured which can decrease the value of those objects. Futhermore, in many countries often suffering from wars or natural disasters, these historical things have risks of being damaged, and in more serious case, being destroyed. Therefore, keeping historical things in other countries decreases the damages and protects them, makes sure that these objects remain their original values.

Secondly, when historical objects are kept in others countries, it helps to spread the images of the original countries as these things are usually the symbol of their cultures. The reason for this is when these things are exhibited in other countries, especially those having good tourism development such as France, the USA and England, the special things about the original countries can be spreaded to the global. As a result, tourism in those countries can rise, which makes more benefits for the economy. Therefore, keeping historical objects in other countries helps develop the economy of original countries through tourism promotion.

In conclusion, historical objects should be kept by other countries as it helps these things are in better conservation and enhances the original countries’ economy through tourism.