Historical objects should be returned around the world to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many historical objects are displayed in museums outside their country of origin. While some people believe these artefacts should remain where they are because they are well-preserved and accessible to visitors from all around the globe, I agree that these artefacts should be brought back to where they originated from to support cultural significance and historical importance.

On the one hand, historical artefacts are an essential part of a nation’s identity and heritage. They allow people to understand their history, traditions, and achievements. If these objects are kept overseas, local people may remain uninformed about their cultural legacy. Moreover, many artefacts were stolen during the war period, therefore their return plays a pivotal role in correcting historical injustice.

On the other hand, some communities argue that it is better to keep the artefacts in international museums, because they have advance technology and equipments to conserve the artefacts for longer periods. In addition, these museums attract millions of visitors from around the world, enabling people from different background to learn about the artefact’s historical and cultural significance. Nevertheless, I believe that these benefits do not justify permanent ownership of other country’s cultural treasures. Many countries now have enough resources and museums are being aided with more funds, so they can preserve nation’s historical artefacts.

In conclusion, although keeping historical items in international museums has some benefits, I altogether agree that the artefacts should be broought back to where they originated. By taking these measures, we may ensure that nation’s possess their own cultural heritage and young generations are well-informed about their cultural legacy