Historical objects should be returned around the world to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a heated debate about whether historical objects should be brought back to their country of origin or not. While bringing back ancient objects to their country of origin can be interpreted as being negative in some regards, I personally agree with this viewpoint as it has historical value for people whose ancestors own these items.

Admittedly, transporting such important items can be unwelcoming. Since these items tend to be brittle because of how long they have lasted, they may be easily damaged while being transported to long distances, which can lead to lost of one of the crucial historical objects. A good case in point is a historical vase which was bringing back to Uzbekistan in 2009 before being damaged. As a result, not only Uzbekistan but also the country which has been preserving it lost millions of dollars and one of crucial sign for history.

I, however, would argue that ancient object should be brought to their country of origin as carefully as possible. Although other foreign countries value historical items of other countries, they do not appreciate as strongly as people from country of the item’s origin, since they are the ones who know most about their history and the challenges the items faced. Therefore, I believe historical items should be maintained where they are valued most so that they do not damaged or ignored. Another fundamental reason why I think ancient items should be transported back to their own country is that ancestors would also want that. Since ancestors spend hours building the items to help their country to hold a high reputation, it is our duty to keep these items in their own country.

In conclusion, via transporting carefully ancient items to their country of origin, people can enjoy seeing the valuable items of their country without having to travel long distances.