Home is a basic necessity for everyone. A government should provide a home to those who cannot afford one. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is pivotal to have a house for everyone. Providing homes to those who cannot purchase one can be a good government policy. I strongly believe that the authorities should supply houses to those who cannot afford them for some reason.

First and foremost, supplying houses for people who cannot buy one can act as a linchpin for residents’ quality of life. This is mainly attributed to the fact that reducing such a factor as financial burden on people results in people who are given the allowance from the government sharing that they used their concentration on well-being and family life instead of the anxiety from accommodation. This is the reason why people are more satisfied with the government. For example, a study by Cornell University revealed that the rate of satisfaction of citizens has increased significantly from 15% to 23%. Therefore, the policy plays an important role in the development of a nation.

Secondly, this policy can pave the way for reducing the social gap. This is rooted in the fact that all inhabitants have their own houses. Many public protests are the result of class distinctions, so this policy can tackle discrimination. For instance, the heads of departments of many countries spend a large amount of money constructing nursing homes or apartments for impoverished regions instead of dealing with the protesters; nevertheless, the number of protests is decreasing. Ultimately, the subsidies from the government can promote people’s finances and reduce the burden on the government of settling them down.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that giving houses to people who cannot afford them not only ameliorates the living standard but also shortens the gap between privileged classes and underprivileged ones.