How does eating habits changed in recent times in comparison with old days

food is one of the basic needs of human beings. food in sufficient quantity and at proper timing helps body to generate energy which is utilized in work. in this paragraph we are gonna discuss about few differences between eating habits today and few years back

the major change can be noticed as in recent times the amount of packaged food consumption has gradually increased compared to earlier times. due to the work culture recently an individual is unable to work whole day and cook for themselves as they are left with no energy so preferably the option they choose is packaged food to consume. moreover, at the time of lunch due to the short period of break timings it gets difficult to have access to home food so they consume packaged food for example having snack item instead of having a meal in lunch is a major change which has adverse effect on human body.

the other change in eating habit is not maintaining proper timing of eating such as having breakfast late in the morning due to which the lunch timing gets delayed as well as for dinner. nowadays adults have different sleep schedule they sleeps late in night and wakes up late in the morning which sometimes becomes reason for them to skip breakfast and carry on with the day in other cases such as on any free day people are prone to eat multiple times a day more than that of their normal days skipping food and consuming food often on weekends can cause abnormal digestion process and can be a reason of obesity in adults.

in conclusion the eating habits of people currently have changed drastically and one of the main reason can be lack of time management where grown ups spend most of their day indulging in multiple activities leads to forgetting their food timings although they consume sufficient amount of food but healthy food plays a vital role in human health and recently intake of healthy food has been decreased