Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Many people are concerned about the alarming ecological situation that endangers nature resources including extinction of plant and animal species. Some people are pessimistic about that, reavealing no chances to recover our planet, whereas others still believe that some measures can be implemented in order to save our surroundings. I tend to more positive point of view even though some issues seem to be hopeless.

Unfortunately, humans have been using natural resources unresponsible for hundreds of years, not concerning about the significant consequences for planet in the future. Deforestation, polluting water and air with gas emissions, and applying synthetic fertilizers, result in destroyed life habitat for numerous organisms. However, a recovery of the environment is a considerable longer process than its desruction, as even a tree demand a dozen of yers to grow. Thats why every day proceeding ruin our planet we reduce the chance to save many organisms.

On the other hand, science alongside with technology progress attempt to tackle such a difficult exercise, particulary conserving the extincting species or even reviving of them. For instance, over 15 years have been developing a project aimed at the revival of mamont applying the latest methods of DNA analysis. Furthermore, modelling of the process on our planet enables the experts to predict the changes in climate, calculating the potentional influence on animal and plants. As a result people have time to implement some measures preventing a disaster.

In conclusion, despite the fact that people have disbalanced the natur in very considerable extent, there is still an opportunity to deal with the ecological crisis as well as save many plants and animals. In my opinion, only if this opportunity will be immediatly used, we are able to save the environment. First of all, it is extremele essential to stop depleting our natural resources and polluting surroundings, only after that it would be possible with scientific methods reduce negative consequences.