Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Some people believe that plants and animals globally have been influenced adversely by human activities. Although many individuals think that this is irreversible, I would strongly argue that significant progresses can be made if people take actions altogether.

There are various convincing reasons for why people suppose the situation is unchangeable. One of them is that many species have already vanished, which means that there is no way to bring them back and the effects will eventually be eternal. Moreover, due to the catastrophic impacts of human activities on flora and fauna, many of them are now predicted to become extinct soon in the near future. For example, tiger population is recorded to be declining constantly as a result of poaching activities, which occur on the belief that products made from this species is luxurious and beneficial for human health, as well.

However, I still contend that as long as prompt actions are taken, there are still chances of alleviating current issue. Firstly, government should consider introducing new laws to put a stop to illegal actions. For instance, the waste management policies can ban big factories from discharging unprocessed waste into the environment, helping to maintain the water biodiversity while protecting aquatic creatures at the same time. Secondly, individuals must also make progress in terms of preseving plant and animal species. They can contribute to the preserving flow by donating to the wildlife reserves for facility maintenance, for example, encouraging civilians to plant more trees around their homes, or restoring deforested areas. Additionally, endangered species can be protected if people volunteer to participate actively in environmental communities in their neighborhood.

In conclusion, although it is true that many negative effects from human activities will be irreversible to some extent, I still opine that with prompt actions from individuals, families, government to the entire society, people can still bring about changes to make the world become better in the future.