Human society has made great technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Human society has made a lot of technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people believe that this development has negative effects on our life. I partly agree with this opinion because technology has both advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, technology has improved our lives in many ways. For example, in healthcare, new machines and medicine help doctors treat diseases better than before. People can live longer and healthier lives. Also, communication has become much easier because of the internet and smartphones. People can talk to each other from different countries in a short time. This is very useful for business and education.

On the other hand, technology also causes some problems. One issue is that people are becoming too dependent on technology. Many people spend too much time on their phones or computers, which can affect their health. For example, they may have eye problems or become less active. Another problem is that social media can make people feel stressed or unhappy, especially young people.

In conclusion, although technology has some negative effects, it also brings many benefits. I believe that we should use technology carefully to reduce its bad impacts and enjoy its advantages.