Hunting animals is one of mankind's earliest instincts and therefore should not be restricted. To what extend do you agree with this opinion?

Although in ancient times mankind, struggling for existing, had to kill wildlife for survival, it doesn’t naturally follow that these days, individuals, having a vast variety of food and cloths all around the world, have a right to hunt animals, so I completely disagree with the statement.

To begin with, the main reason why hunting should be restricted is because the conditions of our live has changed beyond recognition. For example, our ancestors used to kill animals to provide food and protect their lives. By contrast, these days, these requirements do not involves in carrying out daily grind of modern individuals, moreover it is proven that the number of products overtakes the amount of consumptions. Also people successfully bread agricultural animals such as chicken, cattle and pigs and it is enough for basic food needs.

The other thing is a moral aspect because, a lot of individuals kill wildlife to make money. For example, there is the issue that poachers, murdering animals in huge numbers, endanger many species such as the gain panda, the tiger and snow leopard. Moreover, some species have already been extinct because of people. For example, the dodo, once living on the island of Mauritius, died out as a result of hunting by humans. As an additional result of uncontrolled decreasing some species, mankind may face with ecological disaster. For example, even small animals as toads and frogs are the vital links in the ecological food chain, so the disappearing of any animal can be a tragedy.

In conclusion, hunting is a quiet obsolete kind of activity. Due to the fact of changed world, people are avoided the hassle of get food and no longer need to protect themselves by murdering animals. That is why the law prohibited hunting animals should not be restricted, contrary, it should become even more stricter.