IELTS Writing Task 2 Cause and Solution Essay Topic: In some countries the average weight of people is increasing

In todays fast-paced world, convenient foods like fast foods are becoming popular, causing the increase in number of people suffering from obesity. There are many factors which result in over-weighting and in this essay I will talk about them and the solutions that can help people suffering from this disorder.

The first effect which causes over-weighting is the price of foods especially fast foods as they make up the biggest portion of meals which cause in over eating. The prices are affordable that everyone can buy them. The way out can be increasing taxes for foods so there will be growth in the cost of meals and less people will be able to buy. For example, burgers are about 20 $ but if governments raise tax for meals, it will be 50$ so less people will purchase them.

Second factor that can lead to obesity is eating junk food. The most common type of junk food is fast food. They contain large amount of fats and calories making the meal harmful for people. A solution for this can be banning fast foods or setting maximum amount for calories and fats that meal contains. Personally, I think banning harmful dishes will be the most efficient way to solve the problem.

To sum up, obesity is mainly caused by junk foods as they are fast served and comfortable in occasions when you are hurrying up. The corrective measures for this problem can be raising taxes for meals and banning consumerism of junk foods as gating over-weight becoming a global problem among individuals.