IELTS Writing Task 2 Some people believe that children should be encouraged to participate in a wide range of cultural and leisure activities, while others argue that they should focus on a few specific activities that they enjoy or excel at. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people argue between two opinions. Some of them say that children need to participate in major activities both cultural and free time hobbies. While others disagree with this point of view and think that they need to focus on one or two hobbies that give them enjoy or where they are good at. I strongly agree with second opinion and think it is more efficient for kids.

One major argument is that if child will try many activities, it can help him to find himself. One reason why this is important is that kid will be comprehensively developed not only physical but also mentally. It also helps them to find new friends and make more connection with world. Many of successful people not right away chose their way. They tried many different sports and sometimes stopped on some one with thoughts that it is right one. This can be illustrated by a lot of story of success. One example from my knowledge is a Allen Iverson. He was the MVP of NBA and now he is in hall of fame of basketball. But in beginning he started from American football and did not want to play basketball, but after some time he decade that it is his way, and not in vain.

Despite this, there are those who argue that better be focused on one specific activities, and do not wasting time on attempts. Modern history has a many examples of people who were dedicated to one cause. They devoted their entire life to one specific idea. Very famous example is one of the best boxers in history, Floyd Mayweather. He start boxing from childhood because of his uncle and give all his free time for this sport. As a result he has a 50:0 professional score and multi-million fortune.

To summarize all above mentioned I would say that both points of views have a lot of successful and failed stories. But I agree with the statement that child need focus on specific purpose, because if he decade it in childhood he has more time for implementation his dream.