If a product is good and fulfils people's needs, it does not need advertising. Promoting a product is just entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that advertising is not required if one’s product is fulfilling human’s essential need and they believe that advertisement is for enjoyment purpose only. However, I totally disagree with this statement.

To start with, in the modern era due to technological advancement advertising can be done on television, newspaper and in social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook. Best way of product marketing is advertisement as with the help of audio-visual effect a person can learn about product’s features. Also, currently duration of advertisement is very less as compared to past. It is easy to gather information in several seconds in appealing manner with the help of ads. For instance: India’s most famous car company’s advertisement shows all features of cars within 30 seconds. It is really helpful for customer who wants to purchase a car.

Moreover, advertisement sector is connected with creative people like musicians, graphic designers and video editors. It creates employment opportunities for these people. Also, there is huge contribution of advertisement sector in country’s economy. Furthermore, any business can attract world wide audience of different age group with the help of advertisement as nowadays in social media platform one can choose criteria such as audience’s age, distance and so on. For instance: through Instagram advertisement, my friend is selling her craft items in abroad like UK, Dubai by selecting worldwide audience.

In conclusion, according my opinion, advertisement is the best or creative idea to attract people to buy product as without advertisement product can not reach to its targeted audience. Entertainment is second perspective of ads.