If you want to save the future of the planet, we will have to drastically change our way of life. What is your opinion?

Saving the planet for the future generation is one of the most important desires of humanity, however by doing so some people believe that we must change our daily life dramatically. Personally, my agreement is partial, as the issue requires a balanced perspective.

There is only one habitable planet in the galaxy, known as earth, available for many living species due to its environment. However, individuals usually tend to underestimate the value of nature for their future; most of the non-renewable ingredients such as oil and coal have already been utilized for daily requirements. These actions are leading to many serious problems, a pertinent example is rising prices, scarcity of fossil fuels and unsustainability of the work job. Some scientists, therefore, argue that in order to diminish some predictable problems societies have to use more renewable resources. Many state if the art technologies are providing energy resources such as solar panels, wind turbines, hydropower systems. Furthermore, those innovations can promise a sustainable future for the new generation.

On the other hand, the concept that cars which do not require any fuel is not science fiction anymore. Indeed, many people have been using modern vehicles like Tesla and BYD because of their environmentally friendly availabilities. Those who often prefer friendly cars usually aim to reduce their carbon footprint and breathe a cleaner atmosphere. In addition, electric vehicles are preferable choices for long-term financial costs compared to traditional cars. In this context, it is not solely about solving problems but more about personal enhancements and financial freedom. As governments are convincing about new technological balance for the future, some people consider that there is no need to take drastically actions to change existing lifestyles or economic structures.

In conclusion, I firmly agree that new technologies remain crucial not only for their potential for a stable future but also for their availability. Societies are becoming aware of possible effects of eco-friendly vehicles for citizens however many people still want to change their basic habits for their own benefits.