Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today . What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world , and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Illiteracy is growing rapidly around the globe for the time being.This essay will discuss the main reasons of this issue and then describe the possible effects it brings.

In my opinion the foremost causes of illiteracy are social economic problems and personality disorders.What discourages students from studying hard is its child labour.Indeed family poverty hinders the way of education ;today a significant number of children are being sent to work instead of educational instutitions to meet their families’ needs at an early ages .According to some researchers it is certainly fact that the biggest part of the factory workers consisted of adolescents .

Furthermore it can be observed that flow of characteristics is the basic catalyst behind getting poor education .To be specific having relaxed personality ,social exclusion ,lazzyness are some of the roots of this trend .To illustrate this point consider “photomath” .in that app people can easily copy others works rather then questioning their intellegence. Hence palagirism is on increase.

The possible effects of being badly educated include being behind the time,sharp increase in both unemployement and poverty in particular low self esteem .Firstly,individuals being poorly educated are prone to have an irrational fear of advanced technologies compared to those who did not .It implies that it will make it harder for them to keep up with modern life .Secondly,it is important to note that this types of people find it arduous to get well paid job as the higher the education the greater the social mobility.A good example of this is highly qualified workers are being given higher wages .Last but not least, drastically restricting social paticipation opportunities illiteracy has an adverse impact to self respect .

To sum up illiteracy is a big problem that affects a lot of people nowadays .It is mainly caused by socio-economic issues and results in status in community,income ,psychology detrimentally.