Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today . What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world , and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

Most of countries face a problem regarding illeteracy. The underlying factors of this situation seem to stem from two areas and a number of effects to be possible, which we will discuss here.

Possibly the main cause is an unequalled education, one which is occasionally found in a rural area. This can be seen in a remote area that are rarely reached by development government programs. If the authority evenly built public school amenities, it would perhaps be well lessen such ignorence. A futher well-known root is poverty that undergone by them. This circumstance of indigence tends to be exacerbate inability to read and write. These range from unaffordable schooling fund to an option to focus on how to fulfill daily necessary.

The effects of this drawback on people can be quite serious. Firstly, increased foolishness levels are experienced by the people concerned. This might be results in getting limited information, while they will too easily believe it. Hence, the decisions have been too fast taken. This brings about lack of both critical thinking and attitude. Other a wide-ranging infliction is also associated with society as a whole. Illeteracy can be decrease the level of community’s intellegence. It may indirectly contributes to an obstruction of a state becoming developed country. The higher the social knowledge, the more developed the country becomes.

In summary, the factors of indigence and lack of education appear to be the obvious causes. They affect not only the less critical thinking and behavior but also reducing social intellegence.