In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In a veriaty of countries nowadays, the government allocates rediculously high amount of funds in high speed railway construction, while left a little to upgrade traffic infrastructure existing. From my perspective, expenditure should be allocated evenly for both the fast trains and public transportation.

High speed railway lines own a series of advantages though it is comsuming to develop. Firstly, trains run between different cities with high speed could reduce time for travellers from those palaces, which means non-locals could go back home faster. Secondly, tourists will have more choises with a well-developed railyway system on high speed. For instance, I can choose a farway city to visit by fast trains instead of considering expensive air tikets. Last but not least, high-speed trains allows inter-city bussinesses take place seamlessly by shortenning the time, and the discrepancy promotes effectiveness of trade then economy development.

On the other hand, traffic infrastructure also plays a significant role in everyday lives of citizens. A better designed road can effectively reduces the amount of traffic jams. Thus, it will be easier to travel inside of the city, such as driving to supermarket on weekends. Moreover, public transportation like subway, carries hundreds times more individuals with less energy required than private viechels. Existing transport consumes more expenditure also improve the traveling experience of both locals and tourists with a higher liklyhood to be utilized.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that infrastructure bugdet should be spent on new high speed railway development and public transportation enhancement evenly, due to these promote economy prosperous and travel experience of all individuals simultaneously.