In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In numerous countries, public believes in the significance of investing money for constructing new metro stations between cities than improving the other existing transportation.

The new bullets trains can be beneficial for the population as it carries large sum of people in one go and helps in the reduction of traffic and air pollution cause by other means of transportation. Moreover, underground subway stations are much faster and requires less time to reach from one destination to another which is of great importance for working people, For instance, Japan’s bullet trains are popular around the globe for its punctuality and speed. Meanwhile, it is the best alternative for the people who can’t afford renting cars on daily basis as traveling through trains are economical. Hence i believes investing on it advantageous in many factors.

On the other hand, there are those who think that government should spent more on the betterment of existing public transportation which is of equal importance as railways but they are just comparatively slower than trains. Similarly, improvements can be implied on current cabs system as it already evolving through technology and internet, new and better apps can help the cause such as Uber and the implementation of self driving cars can play a vital role in the improvement of public transportation, as it declines the risk of accidents and hence the safety of general public. Therefore, investing on such transportation is of similar importance as fast trains and ensure future benefits such as less traffic on the roads and lower noise pollution cause by automobiles in developing countries.

In conclusion, it is observed that both serves the same purpose although there is contrast between their advantages but at the end.it enhances the availability of automobiles for the populace and therefore serve their purpose on equal levels but, in my opinion i believes spending more on the trains is a way to eradicate unnecessary traffic and pollution and ensuring healthier environment.