In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

Transportation plays a pivotal role in every nation. Some people argue that upgrading current public transport is essential, however, it is also considered by others that expanding the innovatory transport lines is more virtual. In my way of thinking, although the arguments on both sides are valid, the former group sounds more justified.

To commence with, there are various reasons which explain why spending budgets on new railway lines is necessary. The first reason is that setting up more railway lines will be significantly conducive to the economic development of some cities. Because of traveling from one city to another easily, people can improve the economy between companies. Moreover, manufacturing these new lines not only remarkably reduces the consumption of fossil fuel by drivers who use their cars to travel between cities regularly but also decreases the percentage of individuals causing accidents because of drinking alcohol while they are driving. Therefore, building new lines is both beneficial for economic development and environmental protection. Therefore, establishing new lines is both beneficial for the development of the economy and environmental protection. To take an example, the more ameliorative the public transport system is, the more citizens take mass transit like buses so that there will be fewer private cars on the street, which helps reduce the possibility of traffic congestion.

In conclusion, Maybe people may differ in their views on using budgets on either new railway lines or current public transport, i believe that spending money on boosting existing public transport is of overriding importance, contributing hugely to the development of a nation.