In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In many nations, some suggest that governments should construct new railways line even if it costs too much money. others think that this amount of money should be exploited on advancing the already existing means of transport. I agree with the first perspective, as it’s more environmental friendly and enrich the economy.

On one hand, many fear spending money on new huge projects, as they argue that the cost of improving projects is lower than building new ones. not only the cost is their concern, but also the time needed which is significantly shorter in updating projects. therefore, they support spending this time and money on the public transport found already in their countries. for instance, constructing new tram lines in Medina city in KSA took more than 5 years. while at the end it was a successful achievement, many critics talked about citizens struggles with the old buses during the construction period.

On the other hand, building new subway and railways for trains is superior in a long-term. this is because it’s better for our environment, as it consumes less fuels and also this will decrease the number of private cars, which means less combustion of fossil fuels. moreover, it will save more time for citizens, as it’s faster and using it will result in less traffic in the roads. add to that, the benefits to the economy, as it will make shipping of goods easier. for example, the railway between China and London, it’s faster than the ocean and helped exchanging business between the two nations.

In conclusion, while some support improving the existing transport due to its lower cost, I agree with those who encourage building new railways. as it’s better in the long-term, environment friendly, faster and push the economy.