In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

The population around the world has increased significantly in many states. This requires that governments find various transportation solutions to solve this issue. Some argue that disbursing a lot of funds on creating cutting-edge fast trains in towns is essential to have more spaces for citizens to go to their favorite places, while others think that these amounts should be just for developing the current general transit. In my opinion, both ways should be taken into account and followed by the authorities.

To begin with, numerous individuals support the idea of paying large payments for building more railroads. This will mainly facilitate the residents’ movements by having enough space for almost all the individuals. For example, the UAE government has passed a resolution to establish a new train that shall cover the seven Emirates.

On the other hand, several researchers have adopted the concept which said that these sums shall be settled in the improvements of the present means of public transportation. In this way, they will keep pace with the evolution race around the world. To illustrate this, the Dubai government has recently concluded a decision to construct additional stations for the Dubai Metro to cover other areas in the town.

To conclude, transportation has been a controversial topic recently. Whilst a part of scholars chooses the side of using money to find fresh fast trains, another part tends to the suggestion of promoting the existing one. I believe that the two methods are very important and must be depended upon.