In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In the number of countries, some people said that spend large sums of money is necessary to constructing new railway lines for fast trains between cities. On the other side, they said that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. When the construction of the new railway for the fast trains was built, it can make some people increasing their mobility to move from one city to other city. However, improving public transport can reduce the pollution from private transport.

On the one hand, many people want to speed up their time to go to other cities because a long trip can make them tired easily. For the example is when a group of people holiday to Malang city from Jakarta city and take 8 hours using train. They can feel so tired and bored because they just sit and do everything on the train more than 5 hours.

On the other hand, the pollution is getting worse because a lot of private transport in some places and lack of maintenance of public transport. The number of buses did not get a good maintenance from the government and more people choose to use they vehicle than public transport for convenience reasons and they think about the cost. For the example, some worker using their car because they feel more comfortable and not take a lot of money.

In conclusion, the existence of fast trains and public transport will make many people more comfortable and easier to move and go to some places or city.