In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In a few countries, some people believe it is a necessity to use a large amount of money on constructing new high-speed railway lines between cities, while others think that it should be used on improving previous public transport. Although the former has it’s advantages, i believe that increased quality of public transport would provide a better experience for the greater public.

One major upside that the construction of the railway lines may see is the increase in tourisms for neighbouring cities.

This is because with easier and more convenient access, people are more likely to visit certain cities. For instance, most people would hesitate to travel somewhere far or expensive to get flights for, so people tend to go somewhere easier with lower cost, and this is where the fast trains comes in the picture, with a relatively cheaper fare than a plane, and faster than using a car, people would rather choose this.

On the other hand, it is very beneficial for the citizens to have access to better quality transport, especially the workers and students who regularly commute with trains or busses. With the same amount of money, they could have better and upgraded models of the existing vehicle, for example, improved seats, air conditioning, better stations, and allocated path for busses to avoid traffic, and this would allow the citizens to gain a much better contentment throughout their day.

In conclusion, although the constructions of high-speed rail projects, would be beneficial for related city’s tourisms, i believe having an increased quality in daily public transport is of utmost importance.