In an increasingly digital world, is the concept of 'national identity' becoming obsolete? How can governments and individuals preserve cultural heritage in the face of globalization?

In the present era of advanced ‘Idendity’ standards, a substantial proportion of populace believe that, ‘nationality’ is no longer relevant. However, a minuscule of people advocate that, even at the midst of global unification, the authority and residents of the country can efficiently preserve it’s traditional values certain ways.

It is undoubtedly true that there are copious reasons concerning this view. Predominantly, the individuals are enabled with an increased access to the international culture, lifestyle and developments, due to the accelerating globalization. Subsequently, dwellers are tend to travel to different parts of the world, due to educational and occupational reasons. Therefore, rather than identifying themselves as a citizen of a specific nation, they would have multiple nationalities and credentials. To substantiate this view with an illustartion, a recent survey conducted by a renowned newspaper revealed a startling metric depicting, the number of immigrants of foreign countries from India have substantially grew in last decade.

Nevertheless, enhancement of opportunities for entrepreneurs and pupils within the country would motivate them to stay back. Furthermore, mass develepmental and awareness programmes could be coordinated by the state; to stimulate the traditional values among the citizens. To quote with an instance, certain policies initiated by the bureaucracy of India for it’s inhabitants, like startup enhancement programmes have optimistically resulted in strengethening traditional values and national wealth.

To recapitulate after scrutinizing the above essay, I would like to infer that; strengtening the relevance of nationality is subjective and it can be varied based on the country’s preferances, priorities and circumstances. Nonetheless, we ought to consider the pessimistic aspect of the surging challenges with losening value of heritage.