In current society, many people are struggling with obesity. What is the main cause of this? What are the effects?

Currently, the significant issues in society are the widespread prevalence of obesity which individuals are grappling with. There are numerous factors that lead to obesity. In addition, this case has an adverse impact on both individuals and society.

One of the primary factors that lead to the escalating of obesity is people’s lifestyles have changed and move toward immobility. To be more specific, advanced technology and proliferating desk job cause that motion and activity of individuals are decreased, so it contributes people to becoming fat. Furthermore, many meals contain of high-calories especially ready meal, individuals choose these types of food because they are convenient ant affordable without concering the negative imact .

The effects of the obesity are multifacted in various aspects of individuals’s life. From the health perspective, obesity increase the developing of some diseases such as, heart diseases, diabets, and some kinds of cancern, people with high wight suffer from these kinds of illnes and they should spend more money to treat. From the view of economic, healthcare system should be focused on this field instead of other fields of diseses. Moreover, ingividuals can not work efficiency and they are absenteeism, so the progress of the country in terms of economic will be hamperded. Finally, people with high-weight suffer from being in society due to lack of confidence, thus they become depression .

In conclusion, the prevalance of obesity can be attributed to factors such as sedentary life and consumption of unhealthy food. The detrimental effect of obesity encompass healthcare cost and economic aspects.