In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

The modern tendency is that people are living longer. There can be many causes for that, but, in my opinion, the reasons for this are good quality of healthcare and financing of medical research.

First of all, today’s healthcare has greatly improved since the past. Not only there are more hospitals, but also they have become more accessible to people. For example, Russia has a well-developed digitalized healthcare system, allowing people to make an appointment to a doctor remotely. Besides, regular medical check-ups are becoming more popular nowadays so that diseases can be prevented. This immensely contributes to an increasing average lifespan, proving a paramount role of the quality of healthcare in making our lives longer.

Secondly, research in medicine also plays a key role in prolonging people’s lives. Many countries these days fund programs aiming to enhance the quality of healthcare by creating vaccines and remedies. Carrying out these studies, if they are successful, put into practice up-to-date technologies and solutions. As a result, life expectancy and a factual lifespan are increasing. To illustrate, many infections that people were dying of in the past have been overcome after the invention of penicillin. This, in turn, resulted in a longer lifespan globally.

To sum up, the causes of an increasing human lifespan nowadays lie in research and good access to the healthcare. While people can easily get medical services, researchers also immensely contribute to live prolongation, developing and implementing new technologies in medical field.