In many cities around the world, traffic is a serious problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to improve the situation?

One of the most serious problem in many cities all over the world nowadays is traffic congestion. This essay will discuss several reasons behind this problem including the solutions.

Traffic congestion can be happen due to so many reasons, one of them is because so many people do not pay attention or ignore the rules when they are in a road. For instance, there is a traffic light that shows a red light which means any vehicle do not allow to go yet. But, there are some people that broke the rules and pass illegally through the red light. It could possibly lead to a car crash if the driver get unlucky. In addition, this problem can also be happening due to the lack of private transportation. There are so many people in this world and if everyone owns a vehicle then the road is going to be full of transportation making the traffic issue even worse. Furthermore, it is possibly because of the construction of a broken way. Usually, this action leads to a closing to some of the road. Although, rarely happen but if it does, any transportation can be stuck for hours in the road because there are so many transportation that wanted to pass the road and at the same time, there is a closure to a specific area of the road.

However, there are also a ways to solve this problem. First of all, people should be aware of the rules that are exist and promise not to break them. Government can also participate in this action by giving a punishment for whoever breaks the rules. Then, people can start to take a public transportation frequently rather than a private transportation. Despite the reduction of traffic congestion, the use of public transportation can also consider saving money because there is no need to spend any money for a fuel.

In conclusion, there are a lot of ways that traffic congestion can happen, but the solutions are always there to solve those problems.