In many cities around the world, the level of air pollution has become a significant concern. What are the primary causes of air pollution in cities? What solutions can be implemented to reduce this problem?

The amount of air pollution has become a major problem in many cities around the globe. While there are some reasons that can explain why this is the case, a number of measures can be taken to mitigate this problem.

The causes of air pollution in many cities are varied. First, vehicle emissions experienced an increase due to urbanization and population growth. This trend is compounded by the increase in the population that owns cars. If there’s an increase in the population, this means there’s an increase in the number of people. If there’s an increase in the number of people, there is also an increase in the number of people who own cars. It is quite simple, isn’t it? Aside from this, there are more industrial activities and factories emitting pollutants. It happens due to increased production to meet global demand, which leads to higher emissions and waste generation.

To remedy the problem of the increasing amount of air pollution, several common sense measures can be taken into account to address this very problem. Governments, first of all, can encourage the use of public transportation and electric vehicles. They, for instance, can produce more electric buses. This should minimize the amount of air pollution because of the large number of buses that run on gasoline. Additionally, governments can also increase urban green spaces and promote reforestation efforts. Many trees can be planted. They can also keep forests clean and safe.

To sum up, the principal causes of air pollution are an increase in vehicle emissions, industrial activities, and factories emitting pollutants. Nevertheless, several solutions, such as the encouragement of the use of public transportation and electric vehicles and the increase of urban green spaces and promotion of reforestation efforts, can tackle this issue.