In many cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a major issue. Some people believe that building more roads is the best solution to this problem, while others think that improving public transportation is more effective. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two different points of view have been stated. It is often believed that traffic jams will be reduced, if more roads can be built, while others oppose it and argue that the improvement of public transportation is more beneficial for many cities around the world.I agree with the statement that the advancement of public cars will bring effective solutions, because it is not only reduce the traffic congestions, but also cut off carbon emissions in the nature.

To begin with the statement that, how improvement of automobiles plays a pivotal role, when it comes to eliminate the traffics from roads. In previous times, traffic jams occurred due to the speed of transport was not high, and it operated slowly. But now, modern technology has enhanced the efficiency of transport, as a result automobile can operate faster, an individual can go one place to another within a short time. Moreover, scientist is also working on the design of car to make it sustainable and environment friendly. Car manufacture companies use more electricity rather than fuels, because automobile oils such as gasoline, petrol, octane contain higher percentages of methane and carbon mono oxide, which are harmful for human and environment. For instance, more than 45% natives of Japan switch from fuel operated transport to electric vehicles resulting in good changes the percentage of carbon emissions.

Talking about how extension of road will reduce the traffic congestion, there are enough spaces to drive vehicles. Though it is good plan, but not as effective as the improvement of public transport, because most of the countries do not have enough land to design a new path for travel due to increase of population. Besides, building house is more essential rather than constructing a pathway for driving.

In short, it is good idea to extend the length or construct a road to reduce the traffics, but it is not best solution to overcome problems from my perspective. My opinion is, government should show more concern on improving automobile technology, as it is not only improve the efficiency of vehicles, but also eco-friendly.