IN MANY COUNTRIES, A SMALL NUMBER OF PEOPLE EARN EXTREMELY HIGH SALARIES. SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THIS IS GOOD FOR THE COUNTRY, BUT OTHERS THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD NOT ALLOW SALARIES ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

There is a large earning discrepancy among the top and bottom percentage of individuals in many nations. This is due to the fact that certain people at the top are making exorbitant salaries. Many people think that this is an unfair distribution of wages as those on the bottom are struggling to make ends meet. Therefore, they advocate that the government should set a salary ceiling. In my perspective, I don’t agree with this opinion, as a high income motivates people to work more. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and give reasons to support my opinion.

Primarily, some people believe that the government should ensure that money is spread equally across the country. It would enable governments to keep a close eye on people’s earning potential and avoid income disparities within the country. It would also narrow the difference between affluent and poor people, eventually eradicating poverty. By adhering to these rules, society will advance in a consistent manner, providing a fair opportunity for all.

Nevertheless, people work hard in order to earn high wages and afford the lifestyles they desire. This goal drives people to enhance their job quality so that they can be regarded as the top specialists in their professions. Additionally, it is only through the efforts of these individuals that the country develops into a well-developed nation. Because the money produced by those with high incomes is taxed and distributed throughout the country, individuals are highly dedicated to their work, which should be rewarded with good pay. Therefore, instead of preventing individuals from obtaining high incomes, the government should invest in education programs for the weaker class so that they may earn high salaries as well.

Overall, some people think that capping salaries is the best approach to preserve social homogeneity since it promotes equal opportunity for everybody. However, rather than stifling people’s desires to improve their standard of living, the government should implement a variety of educational initiatives.