In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

around the world, large population from rural areas are considering moving to cities causing decline in inhabitant on the countryside. While, moving to urban areas provides better opportunities, I am of the opinion that it is a negative development next

At the outside, towns offer best facilities for living and studying unlike rural areas, people from non-urban areas. Find the infrastructure attractive which makes them wants to shift their. But, as the population increases, it leads to over crowded areas. High density living is the main issues that further results in rise in Slum areas and diseases?Which are communicable. Also, over occupancy contributes to traffic, which creates noise, pollution and air pollution. For instance, Delhi suffering from high IQ due to overcrowding.

Further more, the consequences of vast number of residence moving to Metropolitan cities give rise to demographic imbalance in rural region. Subsequently, this leads to labour shortage. Following this, it brings reduction in farming, succeeding failure to deliverdemanded crop in the international market. Additionally, loss of field shoot up the cash crop, which brings about inflation.

In conclusion, the shift of population from rural region to city’s may benefit the crowd, but it has negative effect on economic and environmental aspects. To maintain the balance, government should invest in rural areas as well.