In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

Nowadays, many individuals are deciding to leave the farming area and move into the metropolis, which is why the population living in rural areas is declining. I personally believe it is a negative aspect that we are facing, not only for the loss of population but also for the urban communities that get lost. In this essay, I will discuss why I hold this view.

First of all, this kind of migration is causing more individuals to lose their jobs due to schools closing because no children attend them. Also, if there is a restaurant and nobody eats there, they will not need more staff. A perfect example is some country towns in Uruguay that 30 years ago used to have a population of 3000 people, but at present, only the 10% of its population remains there, and the main reason for this is the loss of job opportunities because people preferred to live in the city.

Furthermore, it is a negative development because cities are more isolating, and people get depressed easily. The distances are longer, more traffic jam, and individuals do not even know their neighbors. Also, in big metropolitan areas, there is no sense of community, which contributes to feeling lonely.

In conclusion, more and more people are deciding to move into rural areas all around the planet. It’s making the lost o fan enormous amount of typical small towns that are part of a country´s culture too. In my opinion, this is a really bad development, and it needs an urgent solution to prevent more migration and to encourage people to move into rural.