In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in countryside are decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative elopment?

While some argue that rural people, who is moving to the city, impact on the decreasing population, others contend that living in the city is more beneficial for economy because they have a better job and get a higher wage. I will discuss both views but personally, I agree that the movement of urban people leads to high population density in town.

Due to massive moving individuals to the city, countryside population will decrease. There is many empty land in the rural area, but in the same time, urban people are facing a difficult situation where they cannot find a house. Moreover, unbalance development of facilities occurs in many sectors. As a case is in Indonesia. An advancement education, with complete facilities such; labs, strong buildings, vast room classes, and technology, is very easy to find in town. However, children in rural areas spend their education in a risk building, that they do not know when their school building will demolish by storm. Another effect is pollution increases throughout an increasing vehicle demand and existence new factories. As an impact, traffic congestion can not be avoided.

On the other hand, people think that living in city will enhance their economic, which they obtain numerous opportunities of job offers and earn high salary. This is the fact that cannot be denied, where people get a better life living in town.

In conclusion, a massive rural-to-urban migration makes overcrowding and rural decline. Government must commit to develop countrysides, and encourages investor to commence business. Therefore, a high job vacancy will be available, enriching the economics of society, and shaped public facilities.