In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In a great number of countries, the younger people are being obesity as well as not healthy. Some individuals believe that this issue is found of the solution from government with responsibilities. While this statement could be reasonable to a certain degree, I would find myself in a partial disagreement agreement on this matter for some reasons.

On the one hand, the idea that the responsibility of solving the problem of poor health of young people by the government could be justifiable. The main reason is that it can reduce the unhealthy diet of children when unhealthy food centers are closed down by the government. That is, those who show the right direction control all foodie areas in a situation that decreases overweight and damaging problems among youth thoroughly. The responsibility of the government can avoid younger people whether they differentiate healthy food or not, which, in turn, decline the likelihood of deaths and disease between children. For example, 1000 lives of children were lost around the world due to harmful consuming in 2021 alone, which shows how serious the matter is. If, in contrast, those whose government has to check eating places, and children adhere to foodie regulations effectively. Therefore, requiring the government to take responsibility can be a feasible idea.

However, I believe this approach would be short-sighted. This is because young people who rely on fast food often from lower social-economic backgrounds. It is clear that looking through the foodie centers requires special instructors and invigilators all of which means a certain amount of large and wasting time. As a result this may arise intrusive feelings among these people, even leading to resentment. Moreover, children have got their concept to protect from poor health. If we discourage youths from consuming not healthy food even though closing these centers, they may also be causing harm to environment and eating more normal in order to do your desires.

In conclusion, giving responsibility to the government check in all harmful foodie places can increase the overall meal safety. However, I would find this idea rather short-sighted, mainly owing to its limited accessibility to certain groups.