In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for tackling the problem. Personally, I disagree with this point of view, and this essay will explore the main reasons for this issue.

Nowadays, obesity is a problem in many countries, especially among the young generation, as they do not pay attention to their food. Specifically, obesity can occur as a result of eating unhealthy foods, such as fast food, sugary cookies, and soda.

There is a mass audience that argues that the authority should solve this problem. It is true that the government plays an important role in combating this issue since they can implement certain legislation for restaurants’s menus. To clarify, a lot of restaurants offer their clients sugary beverages, bread, and other foods to make people feel hungry, which can lead to overeating. The experts should work on the legislation, which is about offering healthy foods in cafes and restaurants. However, with the help of the government alone, individuals can face problems with their health again, such as obesity.Additionally, parents should not pass the buck in terms of paying attention to their children’s health.

On the other hand, I believe that parents are the main contributor to mitigating this, as children spend most of their time with them. There are several ways to combat this problem. Firstly, parents should explain the drawbacks of eating unhealthy food at an early age to their kids. In addition, they should provide their children with some kinds of sports activities that are beneficial for their health. Finally, parents should be ‘role models’ in every field, such as doing workouts constantly, eating healthy meals, and paying attention to their diet. Because they can be a good example for their children to follow in the right direction.

In conclusion, although some people think that obesity is a problem, that should be tackled by the government, while I believe that there are other factors to mitigate, including parents constant attention to their children.