In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

Some nations are facing the fact that children are having an overweight and unhealthy lifestyle. Some individuals believe that the government should be responsible for this matter. Personally, I disagree with this view.

Suffering from obesity is becoming one of the most common problems that most people come across. The authorities can mitigate this issue in several ways. Firstly, they should find out the cause of their obesity, and then, according to the results, they can limit their portions of meals and set an exact time for food. In all the kitchens of academic institutions and schools, students can eat limited lunches. Furthermore, governments can implement legislation against overeating products that cause obesity. To exemplify, taking a large amount of money as a fine from the children’s parents who are concerned about the children’s meals is a contributor to obeying the law. As a result, parents can pay more attention to them. However, the governments might not control the whole family and society.

I believe that parents can solve the problem in an easier way than the authorities, since each parent can take over the way of having a meal in a family. To clarify, children spend most of their time with their families, which means that they consume the most of their food at home. Parents should purchase only beneficial and healthy products for them, and they can eat them in the right way, such as by boiling or steaming. Moreover, they should explain the negative effects of being overweight every day, and consequently, their children can tend to eat only healthy foods automatically because of their awareness. Also, eating unhealthy and junk foods, such as fast food and soda beverages, should be strictly forbidden. Being against overeating and junk food can prevent an unhealthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, obesity is a common problem in some countries that can be solved by governments. However, I believe that parents can tackle the matter by being attentive to their meals, limits, and explanations of negative impacts.