In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that teenagers should not get into paid work. They believe that teenagers should focus more on their education rather than working. I disagree with this opinion because having a part-time job would let teens understand the value of money and develop some personal skills that are useful in the future.

On the one hand, there are various work that are harmful to children, but there are also works that children can do using their hobbies to earn some income. In some developing countries, some children to work to survive, some children work to afford their school fees. For example, in some Indonesian provinces, children are forced to work in the crowded roads by selling drinks and snacks, they might get sick because of the air pollution from vehicles. Children can earn money from their hobbies, such as drawing, people can buy art commission from them. For instance, my friend made an art account and started to post her artwork, slowly people began to notice and paid her to draw their ideas.

On the second hand, education is very important for children. Children should be paying attention to their knowledge so they can have more choices of career when they grow up. In some countries, people that dropped out of school from a young age will struggle to find jobs with good salary due to their limited education.

In conclusion, teaching youngsters to be responsible for doing some work may foster their independence and value their hard works. In addition, children should prioritize their studies to get a job in the future.