In many countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. What are the advantages and the disadvantages?

in this modern era , fast food has experienced a significant growth in terms of consumption over the decades out of its availability and budget-friendly price for people from al walks of life. Although acknowleding these fundamental advantages , i still contend that it is a net-negative.

on the one hand, fast food is relatively cost-efficient and convenient for diverse groups of individuals. because of the low initial production costs, it can provide people from financially struggling backgrounds such as university students and part-time workers without stable incomes or people who find themselves insufficient time to purchase raw ingredients with fulfilling and nutritious meals at a comparatively cheap cost .Moreover, many fast food companies have forged strategic partnerships with some logistics companies in order to establish sophisticated and professional delivery systems. this collaboration ensures food will be transported door to door rapidly and efficiently to customers which leads to the satisfaction of consumers and higher retention rates , thereby yielding substaintial benefits for the economic of those firms in particular and nations in general. On top of that, fastfood also serves as a job creater. In reality, the rigorous expansion of fast food outlets entails a massive influx of low-skilled workers for various operational roles , meaning that it can generate a lot of employment opportunities . this large-scale recruitment may mitigate both unemployment rates and economically-motivated crime rates.

on the other hand , fast food has the potential to pose health-related threats to the society if overconsumed . In fact , instant-food is engineered to be calorie-dense but nutionally vacant, packed with a copious amount of saturated fat and refined suger as well as artificial preservatives and additives. the regular consumption of these ingredients can precipitate public health crises , encompassing individuals who suffer from a multitude of chronic diseases such as cardiovascular ailments or diabetes. this unhealthy populace , consequently , diminishes the workplace productivity due to frequent absenteeism , ultimately stifling the national or regional economic development. Furthermore , treating those avoidable conditions imposes catastrophic financial burden on state budget , forcing the goverment to divert billions of money off public funds away from other crucial sectors like education or infrastructural, gradually stall the holistic growth of countries.

in conclusion, even though the bright sides of fast food ,namely the affordability or the role as the springboard for a much more flexible eating habit, facilitate a better overall quality of life of residents , it can exert not only a deleterious impact on public well-being but also an unsustainable fiscal strain on the healthcare sector. From my perspective, if fast food is consumed moderately , the government can alleviate detrimental impacts of both public health and global economic crises