In many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved ?

In many parts of the world, the amount of waste produce by household is becoming higher with the passage of time. Certain reasons like growth in population, lack of awarness among individuals etc are associated with this problem. Different measures like controlling population and running awarness campaigns among individuals can be adopted in order to cope up with the problem of household waste.

The main problem associated with the problem of over waste in an increasing population espacially in urban areas. An increase in number of individuals results in more consumption of items ultimately causes an increase in production of waste like food packaging etc. Moreover, people lack awarness about the harmful impacts which are associated with higher waste production. This household waste results in polluting the enviroment which has many negative impacts not only for humans but also for other living things like plants and animals.

Certain measures should be adopted in order to deal with the problem of increasing household waste. Firstly, the unnecessary use of plastic bags must be completely ban. Strict orders should be given to people like shop owners to replace plastic with paper or other recycleable bags. Secondly, awarness campaigns should be run across different regions through using various platforms like social media in order to spread knowledge among people about the harmful consequences associated with the problem of increasing waste.

In conclusion, we can say that although household waste is one the the major problem in today’s world but through adopting proper measures one can be able to deal with the problem of increasing household waste.