In many countries household waste e.g. food packaging is increasing day by day. What are the reasons? How can this problem be solved ?

In this contemporary society, the amount of household waste like food packing is rising in numerous nations.This essay will discuss the causes of this problem to the nations and society and suggest some ways that could help reduce it.

To begin with, there are various causes of the increasing household waste in many countries. Firstly, due to the development and the modernization of cities around the world, especially in developing nations, people’s lives have significantly been improved which leads to an increase in the use of products not only in food but also in clothes and electrical appliances. Subsequently, as there are more and more disposable products, which are convenient for many customers, many people tend to throw them away after using them for one time. As there are rising numbers of products that are disused or littered by individuals , especially households, the amount of waste and litter in many cosmopolitans in the world has risen significantly which leads to devastating impacts on the society and the environment. For instance, in developed countries like China or the America, due to the increasing use of instant and disposable products and the effects of a throw-away society , there are now huge amount of environmental waste and plastic rubbish released by households which not only poses severe damages to the ecosystem but also contributes to the rise of pollutants.

In order to minimize this problem, there are a host of measures that could be implemented to reduce the rise of the amount of pollutants in many countries. Firstly, the governments should pass new laws on limiting the number of environmentally harmful products that families could purchase and restricting the amount of rubbish that they litter the environment. These laws will definitely be effective as they will restrict the people from littering and using products that have negative effects on the ecosystem.Secondly, there should be more campaigns presenting about the severe effects of wastes , especially plastic and non-biodegradable merchandise to the environment. The campaigns will not only raise people’s awareness about the problems relating to the increase of domestic waste but also make them more responsible for their actions and purchasing choices.

In conclusion, it is true that although there are various factors that contribute to the rise of household waste which can damage our environment, there are also numerous measures that could be adopted by everyone to prevent and reduce this problem.